Talk about biting off more than you can chew: Woman dislocates jaw eating giant burger

Metro

A woman bit off more than she could chew, literally, when she suffered a dislocated jaw attempting to eat the ‘triple-patty’ burger.

Nicola Peate, 25, had to have her jaw reset by doctors after it locked while eating the Kids in America burger at a Liverpool restaurant.

She had initially tried to laugh off the incident at Almost Famous, on the city’s Parr Street, but the pain had become so intense the next day she was forced to go to hospital.

‘I didn’t think I’d dislocated it – you don’t expect it to happen eating a burger! But I tried to eat it with a knife and fork and couldn’t. I couldn’t open my mouth fully,’ the social media manager, from Ormskirk, Lancashire, said.

‘It felt like I had cramp in my tongue, then I started to get an ear ache and a headache. The next morning I woke up…

View original post 216 more words

Leave a Reply

