House star Hugh Laurie admits: I just wanted to crash on the way to work

Metro

House star Hugh Laurie says being a US TV superstar was ‘a bit of a nightmare’ admitting he wished at times he had an accident on the way to the set of the former award winning medical drama.

The 53-year-old British actor said he was paranoid to talk on set in case someone quoted him on Twitter and can no longer buy his own groceries.

‘I had some pretty bleak times, dark days when it seemed like there was no escape,’ he said after eight years of playing Dr Gregory House.

‘And having a very Presbyterian work ethic, I was determined never to be late, not to miss a single day’s filming. You wouldn’t catch me phoning in to say, ‘I think I may be coming down with the flu.’ But there were times when I’d think, “If I were just to have an accident on the way to the…

View original post 99 more words

Leave a Reply

